KettleCross course

So this weekend is not so much in the name of London but in the name of Fitness.

I was in 2008 trained to be an fitness instructor after the center I trained at had notice it looked like I had a lot of extra energy when I trained by that I for example sang a long – a lot! So their offered me the basis instructor, step and Aerobic and physiology and anatomy courses. Since then I have overbuilt them with body toning, basis cross fit, dance, dance aerobic and functional training.
Now the time has come to that I’m taking a Kettlecross course which I signed up for in January so its FINALLY here. I have been counting down for this for a long time.

To you who don’t know what Kettlecross is its a training from where you use Kettlebells mixed with doing Crossfit exercises.

(on the pic you see my personal lovely green one – 8kg)

KettleBell

“The kettlebell or girya (Russian: ги́ря) is a cast-iron weight (resembling a cannonball with a handle) used to perform ballistic exercises that combine cardiovascular, strength and flexibility training.” (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kettlebell)

Mixed with CrossFit that is the principal strength and conditioning program used by many police academies and military around the world.

The course rounds form the 18-20th may and again on 2-3th June so I will get back later with how it went.

Thats it for tonight

//C

Categories: Fitness/Sport | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

